



9 August 2022

# Minutes

## Call to Order

The CEC meeting was called to order by Chair, Mack Latimer at 7:00 pm

1. Introduction of Elected Officials

Chairman Mack Latimer introduced Elected Officials Paul Motz new County Judge Bobby Whitson County Commissioner

2. Presentation of new incoming Precinct Chair

Jacob Miller moves to amend agenda to add a vote for Precinct Chair, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Sandra McCleney Motion required unanimous consent and failed

3. Minutes

Larry Robison moves to accept minutes, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Janet Brown The minutes were approved as presented by Secretary Katrina Callahan

4. Treasurer Report

The Treasurer, Jarrod Weaver gave the Treasurer's report

5. Election Committee Update given by Jeff Howard

See report posted

6. Voter Rolls Committee Update by Rick Devaney

See report posted

## 7. Fundraising Committee Update by Addie Baird

Annual Dinner will be hosted by Tenroc on September 24, 2022 @ 6pm dinner and Auction tickets will be \$100 for non-donors and \$50 tickets for donors. Email will be sent out next week with more details.





8. Voter Registration Committee Update by Christy Wilbanks

Announced VDR training coming up@ The Tank August 16, 2022 6:00 pm and stated anyone wanting to become a VDR needs to attend training in order to make a difference.

### 9. Announcements

President of Young Republicans Tyler Rayner announced meeting @ Johnny's Steaks and Bar-Be-Que August 22, 2022 6 pm and also announced Leadership Institute having training for phone banking and block walking @ Beltonian Theatre August 24, 2022 5:30 pm-8:30 pm will be catered by Miller's Steakhouse Registration \$10

President of Tea Party Davis Ford announced meeting @ Harris Community Center Featuring Guest Speaker Chairman Matt Rinaldi August 16, 2022 6:30 pm

President of CTRW Zenia Warren announced meeting @ The Gin August 15, 2022 11:00 am registration \$20

President of SARW Brenda Howard announced meeting @ Salado Civic Center September 22, 2022 11:30 am featuring guest speakers State Representative 54<sup>th</sup> District Brad Buckley and Chairman of Bell County Mack Latimer

### 10. Adjournment

Larry Robison moves to adjourn, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Sandra McCleney Motion passed Meeting adjourned at 7:50 pm.

Respectfully presented,

Katrina Callahan Secretary